The Bottom Drawer

Sometimes an article I write takes awhile to find a home. I write it, I proof it, and I often become extremely fond of the piece. But when I check various magazines and newspapers, I can’t find the proper place for it. I know…writers are supposed to see what articles and short stories are in favor at the moment but we often fall in the love with an idea, a topic, a character or a story and it has to be written.
Most times a home for the piece does appear. It may take a few months, it may take a year. Sometimes it sells for a bit of money and once in a blue moon quite a lot. I guess-no I know-there are times you just have to believe.

for more about my articles and stories log into

http://www.elisewarner.com

Scene Stealer, my mystery, may be purchased at barnesandnoble.com, amazon.com, carinapress.com, borders.com and wherever eBooks are sold

Leave a Reply

